The Imperial Rose Crown Organization of the Year Award

A perpetual award established in 1977 by Rose Emperor II Harold Strong and Rose Empress XIX Melody Starr and chosen jointly by the Reigning Monarchs bestowed at Coronation. The trophy is given out of gratitude and appreciation for all the love and support show to the Imperial Sovereign Rose Court of the Inland Empire of Oregon.

In unity and love we remain with you always– Harold II and Melody XIX.

Year Recipient
1977 Raintree Empire
1978 Los Conquistadores
1979 Portland Forum
1980 Not Awarded
1981 The Portland Gay Men’s Chorus
1982 Los Conquistadores
1983 Right to Privacy PAC
1984 NW Gender Alliance
1985 Foxy Ladies of Oregon
1986 Brinker Memorial Trust Fund
1987 Portland Community Bowling Association
1988 Right to Privacy PAC
1989 Not Awarded
1990 The Portland Knights of Malta
1991 HIV Day Center
1992 NO on 9 of Oregon Campaign
1993 NW Gender Alliance
1994 Portland Chapter of the National Leather Association
1995 Esther’s Pantry
1996 Portland Chapter of the National Leather Association
1997 PFLAG Portland
1998 Esther’s Pantry
1999 Peacock Productions; Peacock in the Park
2000 The Oregon Bears
2001 NW Gender Alliance
2002 Friends of People With AIDS
2003 SMYRC
2004 Peacock Productions; Peacock in the Park
2005 NW Gender Alliance
2006 Oregon Leather Fraternity
2007 PFLAG Portland
2008 The Q Center of Portland
2009 Our House
2010 Pride of the Rose / Audria M. Edwards Scholarships
2011 Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence
2012 Blackout Leather Productions
2013 Our House / Esther’s Pantry
2014 Blackout Leather Productions
2015 Morel Ink
2016 The Q Center of Portland
2017 Our House / Esther’s Pantry
2018 Audria M Edwards Scholarship/Peacock Productions
2019 The Gay & Lesbian Archives of the Pacific Northwest
2021 Alaska Airlines/Esther’s Pantry